Council and Board of Directors

The NIFA Council and Board of Directors represent the directorial board of the National Intercollegiate Flying Association. All Council positions are voluntary and openings are subject to the Bylaws of the NIFA.

Chairman 

Mark Misunas

Vice Chairman 

Darryl Stubbs

Region

Representative [end of term]

Region

Representative [end of term]

I

Andreas “Baron” Wesemann [2020]

Utah State University
6000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
andreas.wesemann@nullnifa.aero

Student Representative

Phil Wier [2019]

University of Nebraska – Omaha
phil.wier@nullnifa.aero

II

Samuel Shaw [2020]

SJSU Dept. of Aviation & Technology
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192
sam.shaw@nullnifa.aero

Student Representative

Bill Jones [2020]

Metropolitan State Univ. of Denver
bill.jones@nullnifa.aero

III

David Maibaum [2021]

2088 Castle Drive
Edwardsville, IL 62025
330-321-6304
david.maibaum@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Marty Coaker [2021]

marty.coaker@nullnifa.aero

IV

Brian Hart [2020]

54 Rainey Street, Unit 506
Austin, TX 78701
brian.hart@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Eric Barton [2020]

65 Oak Run Cv
Rossville, TN 38066
eric.barton@nullnifa.aero

V

Lewis Liang [2021]

lewis.liang@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Erich Hess [2020]

3934 Captain Molly Cir.
Doylestown, PA 18902
erich.hess@nullnifa.aero

VI

Matt Vance [2021]

Oklahoma State University
319 Willard
Stillwater, OK 74078
matt.vance@nullokstate.edu

Representative at-Large

Nate Schmidt [2021]

3470 North View Lane
Woodbury, MN 55125
nate.schmidt@nullnifa.aero

VII

Sean Breen [2020]

3 Doolings Path
Setauket, NY 11733
sean.breen@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Glenn McConnell [2021]

9318 31st Street West
University Place, WA 98466
614-783-1331

VIII

Andrew Ross [2019]

3634 Hyde Park Ct.
Elgin, IL 60124
andrew.ross@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Jared Testa [2019]

1619 S. Cochran St.
Spokane, WA 99224
jared.testa@nullnifa.aero

IX

Mark Misunas [2019]

935 N. Grandview Ave.
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
mark.misunas@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Dr. Richard Steckel [2019]

2138 Meadow Oaks Lane
Washington, MO 63090
richard.steckel@nullnifa.aero

X

Darryl Stubbs [2019]

4624 Lauderdale Ave.
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
darryl.stubbs@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Emily Coaker [2020]

emily.coaker@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

– vacant –

Executive Director

Taylor Newman
taylor.newman@nullnifa.aero

Additional Directors

Director of Technology

Director of Corporate Relations

John Haacke
19396 Stonebrook Street
Weston, FL 33332
954.336.7847

Treasurer, Director of Communications

Adam Stiffler
614.271.6643
adam.stiffler@nullnifa.aero