Council and Board of Directors

The NIFA Council and Board of Directors represent the directorial board of the National Intercollegiate Flying Association.  All Council positions are voluntary and openings are subject to the Bylaws of the NIFA.

Mark Misunas [Chairman]
Darryl Stubbs [Vice Chairman]
Region
Representative [year term ends]
Region
Representative [year term ends]
I
Andreas “Baron” Wesemann [2020]

Utah State University
6000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322

andreas.wesemann@nullnifa.aero

Student
Representative
Phil Wier [2019]

University of Nebraska – Omaha
1221 71st Street, Unit #1.2A
Omaha, NE 68106

phil.wier@nullnifa.aero

II
Samuel Shaw [2020]

SJSU Dept. of Aviation & Technology
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192
sam.shaw@nullnifa.aero

Student
Representative
Bill Jones [2020]

Metropolitan State Univ. of Denver

bill.jones@nullnifa.aero

III
David Maibaum [2021]
2088 Castle Drive
Edwardsville, IL 62025
330-321-6304
Representative
at Large
Marty Coaker [2021]

marty.coaker@nullnifa.aero

IV
Brian Hart [2020]

1701 S. Bell Blvd #401
Cedar Park, TX 78613
brian.hart@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Eric Barton [2020]

2759 Maggie Woods Place
Arlington, TN 38002
eric.barton@nullnifa.aero

V
Jim Higgins [2021]

UND Ctr. for Aerospace Studies
University & Tulane
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9007
jim.higgins@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Erich Hess [2020]

3934 Captain Molly Cir.
Doylestown, PA 18902
erich.hess@nullnifa.aero

VI
Matt Vance [2021]

Oklahoma State University
319 Willard
Stillwater, OK 74078

matt.vance@nullokstate.edu

Representative
at Large
Nate Schmidt [2021]

3470 North View Lane
Woodbury, MN 55125

nate.schmidt@nullnifa.aero

VII
Sean Breen [2020]

3 Doolings Path
Setauket, NY 11733
sean.breen@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Glenn McConnell [2021]

9318 31st Street West
University Place, WA 98466
614-783-1331

VIII
Andrew Ross [2019]

3634 Hyde Park Ct.
Elgin, IL 60124

andrew.ross@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Jared Testa [2019]

1619 S. Cochran St.
Spokane, WA 99224
jared.testa@nullnifa.aero

IX
Mark Misunas [2019]

935 N. Grandview Ave.
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
mark.misunas@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Darryl Stubbs [2019]

4624 Lauderdale Ave.
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
darryl.stubbs@nullnifa.aero

X
Brian Hough [2019]

406 Lake Vista Dr.
Forest, VA 24551
brian.hough@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Emily Coaker [2020]

emily.coaker@nullnifa.aero

 

Representative
at Large
Dr. Richard Steckel [2019]

2138 Meadow Oaks Lane
Washington, MO 63090
richard.steckel@nullnifa.aero

Executive Director

Additional Directors

Director of
Technology
Jared Testa

jared.testa@nullnifa.aero

Director of
Corp. Relations
John Haacke

19396 Stonebrook Street
Weston, FL 33332
954.336.7847

Treasurer, Director of
Communications
Adam Stiffler

614.271.6643
adam.stiffler@nullnifa.aero