Council and Board of Directors

The NIFA Council and Board of Directors represent the directorial board of the National Intercollegiate Flying Association. All Council positions are voluntary and openings are subject to the Bylaws of the NIFA.

Chairman 

Marty Coaker

Vice Chairman 

Erich Hess

Region

Representative [end of term]

Region

Representative [end of term]

I

Samantha Morris [2026]

samantha.morris@nullnifa.aero

Student Representative

Caree Louis [2025]

California Aeronautical University
caree.louis@nullnifa.aero

II

Jeff Satterwhite [2026]

4366 Tuolumne Place
Carlsbad, CA 92010
760-519-6288
jeff.satterwhite@nullnifa.aero

Student Representative

Dana Friend [2024]

Oklahoma State University
dana.friend@nullnifa.aero

III

Jeff Guynes [2024]

jeff.guynes@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Marty Coaker [2024]

marty.coaker@nullnifa.aero

IV

Phil Roberts [2024]


phil.roberts@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Eric Barton [2026]

65 Oak Run Cv
Rossville, TN 38066
eric.barton@nullnifa.aero

VI

Lewis Liang [2024]

lewis.liang@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Erich Hess [2026]

erich.hess@nullnifa.aero

VII

Cameron Laramee-Gonzalez [2026]

cameron.laramee-gonzalez@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Megan Zahos [2024]

megan.zahos@nullnifa.aero

VIII

Andrew Ross [2025]

3634 Hyde Park Ct.
Elgin, IL 60124
andrew.ross@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Phil Wier [2024]

phil.wier@nullnifa.aero

IX

Mark Misunas [2025]

935 N. Grandview Ave.
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
mark.misunas@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Jared Testa [2025]

1619 S. Cochran St.
Spokane, WA 99224
jared.testa@nullnifa.aero

X

Brandon Harrison [2025]

brandon.harrison@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Dr. Richard Steckel [2025]

2138 Meadow Oaks Lane
Washington, MO 63090
richard.steckel@nullnifa.aero

Representative at-Large

Emily Coaker [2026]

emily.coaker@nullnifa.aero

Executive Director

Taylor Newman
taylor.newman@nullnifa.aero

Additional Directors

Director of Technology

Director of Corporate Relations

Treasurer

Council Member Emeritus

Darryl Stubbs

Council Member Emeritus

Kent Lovelace

Council Member Emeritus

Glenn McConnell