Council and BoD

Council and Board of Directors

The NIFA Council and Board of Directors represent the directorial board of the National Intercollegiate Flying Association.  All Council positions are voluntary and openings are subject to the Bylaws of the NIFA.

James Higgins [Chairman]
Darryl Stubbs [Vice Chairman]
Region
Representative [year term ends]
Region
Representative [year term ends]
I
Andreas “Baron” Wesemann [2020]

Utah State University
6000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322

andreas.wesemann@nullnifa.aero

Student
Representative
Philip Wier [2019]

University of Nebraska – Omaha
1221 71st Street, Unit #1.2A
Omaha, NE 68106

philip.wier@nullnifa.aero

II
Samuel Shaw [2020]

SJSU Dept. of Aviation & Technology
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192
sam.shaw@nullnifa.aero

Student
Representative
Eric Beets [2018]

University of Wisconsin
11735 N. Heritage Ridge
Edgerton, WI 53534
eric.beets@nullnifa.aero

III
Jeff Guynes [2018]

1114 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43201
jeff.guynes@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Marty Coaker [2018]

237 N. Helmer Rd
Battle Creek, MI 49017
marty.coaker@nullnifa.aero

IV
Brian Hart [2020]

1701 S. Bell Blvd #401
Cedar Park, TX 78613
brian.hart@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Eric Barton [2020]

2759 Maggie Woods Place
Arlington, TN 38002
eric.barton@nullnifa.aero

V
Jim Higgins [2018]

UND Ctr. for Aerospace Studies
University & Tulane
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9007
jim.higgins@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Erich Hess [2020]

3934 Captain Molly Cir.
Doylestown, PA 18902
erich.hess@nullnifa.aero

VI
Scott Vlasek [2018]

UNO Aviation Institute
6001 Dodge St.
CB 120
Omaha, NE   68182
scott.vlasek@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Nate Schmidt [2018]

3470 North View Lane
Woodbury, MN 55125
nate.schmidt@nullnifa.aero

VII
Sean Breen [2020]

3 Doolings Path
Setauket, NY 11733
sean.breen@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Glenn McConnell [2018]

9318 31st Street West
University Place, WA 98466
614-783-1331

VIII
Taylor Newman [2019]

Crystal Aviation
P.O. Box 1115
Harrison, TN 37341
taylor.newman@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Jared Testa [2019]

1619 S. Cochran St.
Spokane, WA 99224
jared.testa@nullnifa.aero

IX
Mark Misunas [2019]

935 N. Grandview Ave.
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
mark.misunas@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Darryl Stubbs [2019]

4624 Lauderdale Ave.
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
darryl.stubbs@nullnifa.aero

X
Brian Hough [2019]

406 Lake Vista Dr.
Forest, VA 24551
brian.hough@nullnifa.aero

Representative
at Large
Emily Coaker [2020]

237 N. Helmer Rd
Battle Creek, Mi 49017

emily.coaker@nullnifa.aero

 

Representative
at Large
Dr. Richard Steckel [2019]

2138 Meadow Oaks Lane
Washington, MO 63090
richard.steckel@nullnifa.aero

Executive Director

Additional Directors

Director of
Technology
Jared Testa
Director of
Corp. Relations
John Haacke

19396 Stonebrook Street
Weston, FL 33332
954.336.7847

Treasurer, Director of
Communications
Adam Stiffler

260 N Franklin St
Delaware, OH 43015
614.271.6643
adam.stiffler@nullnifa.aero